From the bailouts and stimulus of 2008 to the government takeover of health care, a spark was ignited that grew into a vibrant movement of liberty-loving Americans determined to protect their freedoms from an ever growing federal government. Since early 2009, the modern Tea Party movement has been on a path to educate Americans about the importance of having a constitutionally limited, fiscally responsible government that preserves an environment for free markets to thrive. Join us on Thursday, February 27th, as we take look back at the grassroots successes over the past 5 years and pave the way forward for the future of the movement.

WHAT: Tea Party 5th Anniversary
WHEN:Thursday, February 27, 2014 from 8:30 AM to 4:00 PM (EST)
WHERE:Hyatt Regency
400 New Jersey Avenue Northwest
Washington DC, 20001

Register: (Tickets to dinner with Hannity will go on sale on Friday, Februrary 21, 2014 at 12pm EST)

Event Registration Online for The Tea Party 5 Year Anniversary Event powered by Eventbrite
Confirmed Speakers:

levinMark Levin - host of "The Mark Levin Show" and Author of "The Liberty Amendments"



levinSean Hannity - host of "The Sean Hannity Show" and Fox News' Hannity




Ted Cruz - Senator, Texas




Rand Paul - Senator, Kentucky




Mike Lee - Senator, Utah




Louie Gohmert - Congressman, Texas




Michelle Bachmann - Congresswoman, Minnesota




Jim Jordan - Congressman, Ohio




Steve King - Congressman, Iowa




Catherine Englebrecht - President and Founder, True the Vote



Stacy Mott - President and Founder, Smart Girl Politics



Carender_KeliKeli Carender - National Grassroots Coordinator, Tea Party Patriots



Rep__Cindy_Pughsmall_jpgCindy Pugh - Co-Founder, Southwest Metro Tea Party Patriots and first-term Minnesota State Representative



Bridenstine_JimJim Bridenstine - Congressman, Oklahoma




Mark Meadows - Congressman, North Carolina




Matt Salmon - Congressman, Arizona




Mark Herr - President, Center for Self-Governance




Woody Hertzog - Organizer, Washington Blueprint




Anita Moncrief, ACORN Whistleblower and Senior Advisor to True the Vote



Norton_BillBill Norton - National Constitutional Coordinator, Tea Party Patriots




Michael Patrick Leahy - Author - Covenant of Liberty: The Ideological Origins of the Tea Party Movement



Gasiecki_MarianneMarianne Gasiecki - Founder, Mansfield Tea Party



Rodriguez_GeorgeGeorge Rodriguez - Co-host, Raging Elephants Radio



Smith_KCarlK Carl Smith - Founder, Fredrick Douglass Republicans




Dr. Claire Gray - President, Physicians for Reform



Martin_JennyBethJenny Beth Martin - President and Co-founder, Tea Party Patriots